Darth Vader Happy Meal toy

It was around 2008 when McDonald’s came up with their Star Wars campaign for the Happy Meal. I remember that time my two former officemates were starting to build up their collection while I just looked on and watched them cherish their Happy Meal toys like kids. But there was one particular Star Wars character in their collection that caught my attention and it’s none other than Darth Vader. Among the other toys in the line up, the Darth Vader figure looked really good in terms of how it was built (or molded) so I thought, maybe I can get one soon. It took me several attempts before I got one since the McDonald’s branches I’ve been to would always tell me that they’ve ran out of Darth Vader figures because it was the most requested toy by most customers (and collectors) who were buying a Happy Meal.

Full view of my Darth Vader figure from McDonald’s Happy Meal (circa 2008)

Continue reading