My World War 2 scale model kits collection

My fascination with World War 2 never ceases to amaze me ever since I was young though at that time I cared less about the people, the reason and the events that transpired history’s greatest and tragic war… I was more focused on the hardware that both sides used during the war. I know this may sound weird but there is something mystifying about World War 2 that roused my curiosity and watching war clips showcasing the Allies and the Axis‘ war machineries in action just took my breath away! It was an unprecedented race for technological superiority in modern warfare as the Germans and Americans went head-to-head for supreme domination in the battlefield. The tanks, the war planes, the weapons and the intense action… just plain awesome!

Continue reading