Mk. 95: Love in the Time of Ebola

'Love in the Time of Ebola' (watercolor on paper)

‘Love in the Time of Ebola’ (watercolor on paper)

I remember it was during the height of the ebola epidemic when I made this piece. And at the same time I had with me this small photo of a young, unknown couple that my friend and I found lying on the pavement many years ago. I sat in front of my work station for an hour or so contemplating on what to do.. Then it hit me! Remembering the famous novel of Gabriel Garcia Marquez entitled ‘Love in the Time of Cholera” I decided to play around with it and came up with what you’re seeing right now. Trivial and non-sense.. I guess so 🙂 have a great weekend, everyone.

Leave a Reply

