Mk. 61: GomBurZa and Manila in the 1980’s

'Gomburza and Manila in the 1980's' (mixed media on laid paper)

‘Gomburza and Manila in the 1980’s’ (mixed media on laid paper)

I have already mentioned in my earlier posts on how my dad got into photography in the early 1980’s and how it influenced me as I was growing up. This is my poor attempt in putting into paper one of his snapshots of the Gomburza statue located in Manila (Gomburza is the acronym of the three Filipino priests who were executed during the Spanish era. Their deaths ignited the anti-Spanish movement countrywide and it eventually paved the way for the rise of the Katipunan.) Have a great Sunday, everyone and stay safe always.

Leave a Reply

