Throwback Thursday: Baby Bomber (circa 2000)

One of my earlier attempts in watercolor painting back in 2000 entitled 'Baby Bomber'

One of my earlier attempts in watercolor painting back in 2000 entitled ‘Baby Bomber’

It was during this time in early to mid 2000 when I decided to shift gears from pen and ink drawings to watercolor painting. Influenced from the awesome watercolor works of a close friend and fellow art group member, I tried my hand in doing some practice work for some months up until we had our first group exhibit held during that same year and this was one of my entry pieces I submitted for that event.

Unfortunately, I never got to pursue my watercolor painting venture after that and instead I decided to step into the real world and look for a job for which I landed as a Copywriter/Producer for, then, SKY Cable‘s Pinoy Blockbuster Channel (now known as Cinema One.) Ultimately, my days, weeks, months and years were filled with work and more work that I slowly drifted away from drawing and painting until I ultimately set them aside and prioritized in earning a living for myself.

It was March of this year when I finally rekindled once more (and hopefully for good) my passion for drawing and painting, leaving the years of regrets behind and starting anew by taking things one day at a time.. one drawing at a time.. one watercolor piece at a time. Stay safe everyone and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

