Mk. 14: Number Dilemma

'Number Dilemma' (watercolor + fine pen on sketch pad, 8 1/4" x 5 1/2")

‘Number Dilemma’ (watercolor + fine pen on sketch pad, 8 1/4″ x 5 1/2″)

There is something about these numbers that I can’t explain why I’m having such a dilemma over them most especially when I look at the time and these two particular set of numbers are the ones I’m going to see, I just get all fuzzed-up about them.

Superstitions, feeling of getting jinxed, a sign of impending whatsoever or just pure coincidence… I really don’t know. It has been these two number sets that, in more than one occasion, never fails to greet me whenever I look at the time.

2 thoughts on “Mk. 14: Number Dilemma

  1. brad young's art says:

    UNBELIEVABLE! Me too! I see double sets all day, accidentally just looking at the time randomly, or telling someone the time, etc,…10:10, 11:11, 12:12, 1:11, etc,…tell me what you figure out about this! Thx and a cool sketch!

    • Oh man, really?! I remember one funny incident yesterday as soon as I was done with this particular post and as I hit the ‘publish’ button, my eyes accidentally focused straight on to the desktop’s clock on the lower right portion of the monitor, and lo and behold, the time was 9:11 p.m. I don’t know why it had to be 9:11 and 3:33 am/pm most of the time when I, unwillingly and unconsciously, look at the time. I haven’t done any research on this and I might probably look into it if I get to find free time.

      Though I’ve noticed some Instagram users posting screenshots of their phones highlighting their clocks fixed on the double time sets you’ve mentioned, particularly 11:11 and 12:12, and they would mention like “make a wish” or something to that effect.. as if it was like a good omen, a divine, godly number.. if you get my drift. But I am still clueless as to when, where and how this thing started though there are relatively a good number of individuals I’ve seen (mostly on IG) doing this up to this very day.

      Thanks for the kind words my man, much appreciated.. oh, and awesome pieces of artwork you’ve got there on your blog, really nice! Stay safe always and have a great day…

Leave a Reply

