Mk.07: God Bird

My simple ode to one of my personal childhood TV favorites... Brave Raideen in God Bird mode.

One of my personal childhood favorites during the golden age of Japanese Super Mecha anime … Brave Raideen in God Bird mode.

Aside from the forerunners of the Super Mecha series like Voltes V, Daimos, Mazinger Z and UFO Grendaizer who made a mark here in the Philippines back in the late 1970’s to early 1980’s, Brave Raideen was one of those underdogs who may not have that great a following but by all means was appreciated by those who witnessed the rise of the first Japanese anime wave here in Manila decades ago.

I happen to have a gashapon figure of Brave Raideen’s God Bird mode that I got from a pre-owned toy store and thought maybe I can use it as a random subject for my watercolor practice and came up with something that you see in the photo above…

Leave a Reply

