7th of June, at home and feeling not a little too well…

Untitled work (some time around May of this year as one of my practice pieces in watercolor)

Untitled work (some time around March of this year as one of my practice pieces in watercolor)

When I was in elementary school, I had the privilege one summer in the mid-1980’s to attend art class and somehow in that short period of time I learned the basics of oil painting. Our instructor gave us lessons on some of the most basic painting techniques and subjects suited for us kids back then, and one of them was abstract painting. Last March as I went back to doing watercolors, I decided to make an on-the-spot practice work and the first thing that came into my mind was an abstract piece.. and within an hour or so, this became my finish product.

Nothing really fancy on this one, but it’s enough to get me some practice exercise for watercolor painting.

Leave a Reply

