Another Paula Atsuko Ebner figure discovered!

After going through the tedious process of searching for its identity on the internet, the mysterious mini bust figure of a female Japanese/anime personality soon had a name and its origins were finally revealed!… Paula Atsuko Ebner, a character played by Japanese actress Yuu Kashii in the 2005 movie ‘Lorelei: The Witch of the Pacific Ocean.’ Discovering her identity took months and I was almost on the verge of giving up when an accidental search on Google led me to a website that bagged all the information I needed, and I was one happy mother-effer!

One time I was at Greenhills checking out some new stuff at this toy shop that I frequent to where I got the surprise of my life when I saw this three-figure set of Paula Atsuko Ebners on display! It comprised of two mini bust figures, the one that I got from Metrowalk while the other is a crystal/transparent version of the same kind… but what really got me literally jumping with excitement is the other figure of Paula that was so small yet intricately detailed, and below is the photo of that miniature figure:

The miniature figure of Paula Atsuko Ebner focusing her energies to engage the enemy in 'Lorelei: The Witch of the Pacific Ocean'

I got to purchase it for only Php 75 (around $1.60 something), which was Php 20 cheaper than the mini bust figure I got from that toy shop at Metrowalk, but nonetheless I had to buy it no matter what since it was a memorabilia from the Lorelei movie and I’m pretty sure that this is the real deal from Japan and not some knock-off fig. The miniature figure is just plain awesome to look at and I can say that it was indeed another good find and a good steal altogether.

Leave a Reply

