Major Motoko Kusanagi figure (Ghost in The Shell)

Here is another good toy find I would like to share to all of you and it was a couple of months back when I was doing my usual rounds in Greenhills searching for toys to purchase when it was in this one toy shop that I got to see this awesome monochrome trading figure of Major Motoko Kusanagi from the hit anime Ghost in The Shell. Though I was hoping I could find the fully painted version of it (though I’m not sure if there was one that really existed) tucked away somewhere inside the shop but according to the shopkeeper, it was the only Major Motoko Kusanagi they have in their inventory and for only Php 100 (roughly more than $2.00), I never took my chances and bought it right away.

Monochrome trading figure of Major Motoko Kusanagi (Ghost in The Shell)

Though I have to be honest with you guys that I never got to fully understand the concept and the story of Ghost in The Shell but I was very much aware of its existence through my friends and classmates who were into the second wave of anime ages ago, and unlike today where stuff about anime can be accessed and purchased almost anywhere, back then anime was considered to be a specialty, a novelty. And I can remember a friend of mine who had to go to Binondo (in Quiapo) to rent (or sometimes buy) anime movies and series in VHS format from several shops in that area… Oh well, that’s the gist of it, and somehow having this monochrome trading figure of Major Kusanagi was a steal and hopefully one day I can sit down and give my full attention to the storyline of Ghost in The Shell (God-forbid I don’t get too lazy to work on it.) Well anyways, I’ll see you guys around and ’till next time, happy toy hunting and Happy Mother’s Day to all moms out there!

One thought on “Major Motoko Kusanagi figure (Ghost in The Shell)

  1. Balalaikka says:

    hello there i know this is kinda old but I was wondering if you would be interested in selling that figure. I would love to paint it 🙂

Leave a Reply

