The hottest mecca for the freshest vinyl figures and so much more only at Secret Fresh

Last February 21, I had the privilege to check out this wonderful place called Secret Fresh along Ortigas Avenue and initially I never had the slightest idea what this joint was all about, but as soon as I entered the door… I felt something overwhelming that I wanted to get down on my knees and start kissing the ground with the heavenly things I saw, it was toys galore and many more that greeted me and I wasted no time in checking out their stuff from each and every display rack that I saw and everything is definitely an eye candy for all toy collectors to enjoy.

Secret Fresh carries an awesome line of authentic vinyl and PVC toys from Japan and the U.S. though there were some of the items on display that I’m familiar with like the Bearbricks, Melvins, Dunny and Munny figures and get this, they even have vinyl figures of Manny Pacquiao for sale and a colorful figure of Nardong Tae on display inside one of the store’s nice rotating glass encasement. Aside from the wonderful toy line they even sell tees, baseball caps, cool bean bags, magazines and a whole lot more.

So for all of you toy collectors out there who would want to check out or get their hands on some of the hottest, freshest and original vinyl and PVC toy figures , just head on over to Secret Fresh which is located at the ground floor of the Ronac Art Center, Ortigas Avenue, Greenhills, San Juan, Metro Manila. And if you’re curious to know what’s in store for all of you at Secret Fresh, here are some of the photos I took when I last visited the place.

Many thanks again to miss Lena Cobangbang for accommodating and  granting me permission to take some snapshots inside the store.

One of the few things you’ll get to see once you enter Secret Fresh

Toys, toys and more toys to behold in these shelves

A cool sneaker artwork hangs at the counter

A snazzy-looking bust of an armed Ho Chi Minh guarding the vinyls and posters

Check out these funky and cool posters by JP Cuison

Mickey Mouse and Manny Pacquiao vinyl figures

Awesome Fatcap figs from kidrobot

A badass Melvins figure and a Smokey Unfiltered Edition fig by Frank Kozik standing side by side

They even have these cool Watchmen figures from Kubrick

This one’s for you Queenie! Gloomy Bear items from kidrobot

And the list of beautiful toys goes on and on and on…

4 thoughts on “The hottest mecca for the freshest vinyl figures and so much more only at Secret Fresh

    • Hey Mark, thanks! I’ve read the article you made about Secret Fresh and everything’s awesome including the photos, nice shots you got there. I have been doing amateur toy photography and at the same time collecting all sorts of toys for almost a year now and since I just wanted to share my little joys, passion and personal experiences in these newfound endeavors, I decided to put up this humble weblog as an outlet to share to the world my exploits, though I’m faced with the fact that there’s no way I can compete with the other established bloggers out there in terms of the hits and views they get every single day. But for me, a single comment or just a handful of views on my posts is enough for me. And I am honored that somebody like you took time off in noticing the small article I made about Secret Fresh when I was invited to check out their place last Feb. 21. Again, many thanks Mark and hope to hear from you again soon.

  1. Your are most welcome. I’ve been a toy collector long before “blogging” was part of the media. My advice to you is that don’t worry about the hits if they are getting A LOT exposure. The most important thing is you love what you do, and its not about having the most toys or getting it first. Its about being passionate on what you do. Never compare yourself to others find your identity and mostly just be yourself.

    Always remember your beginnings and don’t get blinded with greed. Believe me I’ve been there and back. Be humble and appreciative on what you can do for yourself. I have a friend who I look at him with legendary standards. He’s been known in the underground toy community. He never think about popularity he;s just being himself. If you haven’t heard of “Mach Diesel” maybe you should. Search his channel on YouTube known as “SMU Toys”.

    I only met him in 2007 and believe me I was astounded of him being a simple guy. He made me realize my interest in “Toy Photography”. For the reason there’s 700 plus members in Facebook who contribute their composition (you should search us there).

    All I can say just do what you love and the rest will follow. For me its not about popularity or blog hits. Its about doing what you love to do and being “in service” to share that passion to everyone.

    • You’re absolutely right Mark, it’s not about the ‘hits’ nor the popularity that is important, what’s more important is that you love what you do and you put your heart and soul into it. It is sad to know that there are some individuals out there who take these things for granted and all they care about is getting all the publicity and the attention.

      I love collecting toys and I have been fascinated with photography ever since I was in high school, it was only recently that I decided to fuse my love for toys and photography through this personal blog along with my Facebook page with no other intention in mind but to share to the world my joys and my passion with no strings attached… if people liked what they see or what they read in my posts, thank you, if not, it is still fine with me. For as long as I enjoy what I’m doing that’s all that matters to me.

      Thanks Mark for all the wonderful advice you’ve given me, I will always put them to heart. I hope I get the chance to meet you soon, it will surely be an honor.

Leave a Reply

