Photographs at High Noon: Intramuros

This is the famous arch inside the historical grounds of Intramuros in Manila. I remember taking this photo during my second trip there last year and I used my dad’s Nikon FE film camera along with a roll of Ilford XP-2 black and white film. It was only later that afternoon when I found out from one of the guys at the film processing centre that some of the photos I took were ruined due to lens flare and sadly this wide shot of the famous arch leading to the heart of Intramuros was one of them (as you can see on the right side of the photo that was negative scanned), too bad that my dad’s SLR camera now needs to get all of its light seals replaced, but nonetheless it has managed to capture some nice photos that were intact.

The famous Intramuros arch leading to the heart of the historical Spanish fortress

2 thoughts on “Photographs at High Noon: Intramuros

    • Thank you very much Tracy Z, much appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚ it would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the lens flare on the photo, I guess my dad’s film camera has been out of action for so many years and the light seals may have worn out as well. Again, many thanks Tracy for graciously visiting my blog and I hope to see you around very soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

