Photographs at High Noon: Serene Morning

It was around late November of 2009 when my former boss treated the entire team for a three-day vacation bonanza at the Acuatico Resort in Laiya, Batangas. It almost took us four hours to reach our destination but everything was worth it! The guys were partying like it’s 2012 and though I don’t drink and partied like my former officemates, I just chilled out and enjoyed the wonderful scenery. It was a good thing that I brought along my (then) brand new Nikon L20 camera and had a blast taking snapshots for the next couple of days.

I remember waking up early the next morning and as soon as I got out of bed I went directly to the beachfront which was just a few steps away from the cottage where I was staying and I just felt so amazed at the calmness of the atmosphere. The water in the pool lay still and the sound of the sea and birds flying overhead was music to my ears, everything was simply breathtaking. I took out my camera and photographed this awesome scene… those wonderful three days spent at Laiya was just amazing and truly memorable.

A serene morning at Acuatico Resort's beach front (Laiya, Batangas)

Leave a Reply

