Found myself listening to this VST & Company classic over and over again…

There is this one particular OPM song from the VST & Company that I have been listening over and over again (and it’s not their other hit “Ipagpatawad Mo” though for a time I kinda digged listening to it in repetitions), and I’m not sure if it kinda got me all sentimental or just worried that time was moving so fast that being 35-years old was starting to be a hindrance and I still have a lot of things that I wanted to do that I was deprived of when I was growing up… and looking back at my life, sometimes you wished you were a kid again and enjoyed the simple things in life like running around and playing with your friends, being carefree and jolly all the time, and everyday problems can be solved by just running to your dad and mom and asking for their help… I know some of you out there wished you could turn back the hands of time and be a kid again… and I am just like one of you who wanted life to be simple, carefree and worry-free… Here’s “Mabuti Pa Nung Bata” by VST & Company and get to listen to their meaningful lyrics where we all hoped for that impossible wish to come true and learn that it’s never too late to realize the mistakes we made even though it hurts us to look back with regret on the things that we never got to do.

Leave a Reply

